Juicing for benefits 

Earlier this week partook in a spur of the moment 24 hour juice cleanse. I hadn’t planned much for the day and woke up feeling drained and run down, and had some pretty nasty sugar cravings. I did what all crazy people do and decided to do a juice fast/cleanse! I made all my own juices with left over fruits and veggies, 

For example;

  • Green apples 
  • Pineapple
  • Kale 
  • Carrots
  • Tomatoes 
  • Celery 
  • Beets
  • Ginger 
  • Lemons 


Throughout the day I had some great bursts of energy as well as some much needed mental clarity. Along the way I learned that you definitely don’t have to spend tons of money on a pre made juice program! I made all my juices in total I drank 4 throughout the day and in the evening I ate a light dinner. It was a great experience and a surprisingly easy one, so easy I might consider doing it weekly. Following my juice fast/cleanse I was able to control my sugar cravings and my appetite. By doing the cleanse I was able to reset my body’s cravings and able to satisfy them with much healthier versions. 

